Spring/summer plans

We had such a beautiful sunny day today that it got me thinking ahead to my spring sewing plans. Last year I left it too late and had nothing to wear when we had a heat wave (also known as summer but for some reason we never expect it…). The last few years we’ve had nice weather around April time but I’ve always struggled with my summer wardrobe. When I was making my 2021 sewing plans I made a note to start in March so I could get the most out of my makes.

On my list for this year is;

Dawn Jean shorts – I’ve got a couple of pairs of lander shorts I wear a lot but they feel, frumpy?

Natural Persephone pants, I wear my Persephones a lot when it gets warmer and I’d love a pair like this

These shirred dresses were all over insta last year but I left it too late to make one. I’ve got McCalls something something to use to recreate something similar

Another McCall’s something something and a tie front dress plus some striped linen will make a nice summer dress.

And lastly, I’m always late to the trends so I’m thinking this Simplicity jumpsuit in a navy linen?

Leave a comment