We’re getting married!

After 10 years of being together, a house, 2 children and umpteen adventures we finally booked the wedding. We got engaged in 2016 but I didn’t get a ring until 2019 when we got engaged “properly”. Not that you need a ring to do it properly but the original proposal was with a haribo ring…..

We’re getting married at East Riddlesden Hall and it’s just perfect, it’s a national trust place and is exactly what I always pictured.

For as long as we’ve been planning on getting married I’ve planned on making my dress. I started pulling pictures from my Pinterest board and Instagram to explain that I don’t know what I want but then laughed and realised they’re all of a very similar dress.

This Teuta Matoshi dress is particularly 😍😍😍😍 and at the moment my favourite

I’m really drawn to the romantic tulle, the theme of the wedding is celestial/midsummer nights dream/magical. Don’t worry we’re not getting married until 2022 so hopefully COVID won’t be an issue. So I’m thinking tulle skirt (possibly blush), off the shoulder sleeves, maybe some kind of lace or embroidered bodice and an A line skirt. A friend very kindly sent me a pattern to use so it’s just a case of trying some on and decided exactly what I want. She posted this on her stories and I was immediately 😍😍😍. I’m going to go try some dresses on around April time which will give me over a year to start making and gathering materials.

Leave a comment