2017 makes (so far)

I thought I’d share what I’ve made so far. Most of my garments don’t get blogged unless I have a lot to say. I usually don’t have many fit adjustments to make and so it would make a very short and boring list! However for those of you that don’t follow me on Instagram (whatamymade if you’re interested) here’s what I’ve made this year so far. Apologies in advance for some rubbish photos – this is why I don’t get much blogging done!

May 

By Hand London Kim dress in polycotton from Minerva Crafts – finished just awaiting a zip. 

Self-drafted Cami in fabric from Sewoverit

Sorry for the crappy instastory photo – I’ve made this and not worn it yet! Sewaholic Alma with a hacked button band. 

April

Sewoverit Ultimate trousers – love the fit!

Grainline Lark tee and Pauline Alice Rosari skirt

Named Inari tee dress

Harriet Bra

March

McCalls M7387 shirt dress in Atelier Brunette fabric 

February

Tilly & the Buttons Cleo

Sewaholic Alma blouse

January

Pauline Alice Turia dungarees 

Grainline Alder 


Currently I’ve made 12 garments in 5 months. Which is not bad going considering I work 4 days a week and have been teaching a dressmaking class, copy your clothes and an overlocker class at Simply Solids. Oh and I have a 17 month old baby!! I’m not as proflic as some sewists who’ve made this many garments in a month however I’m trying to be mindful about what I make rather than churning makes out for the sake of it. 

Oh and my resolution to not buy any fabric? Lasted 6 weeks!!! Argh!

Leave a Reply

