Me Made May 2017

This is the first year I’ve been able to participate in MMM, last year I was breastfeeding and limited to what I could wear and the year before I was pregnant and already limited as to what I could fit into!


I’m enjoying it so far, my favourite clothes are all me made and so it’s been easy to get dressed. Prior to me Made May I honestly would’ve told you that my clothes were mainly grey and blue. I didn’t realise quite how much colour I wear and enjoy wearing!


I haven’t managed to take pictures of every outfit and thinking of new ways to take the photo is the real challenge! I haven’t identified any wardrobe gaps yet, just make more of what I love and embrace the colour (something I clearly don’t have trouble with but my fabric stash is not particularly colourful!). 

I’m starting to run out of my favourite me mades now and debating some repeats or wearing the clothes I’m not in love with anymore. 

Leave a Reply

