Leibster award

Wow!

Shauni from magnificent-thread@blogspot.co.uk tagged me for a Leibster award!
For someone who literally feels like she’s talking to herself when blogging it was a lovely surprise. 
The idea of the Liebster is that you nominate blogs with under 200 followers and share a few fun facts about yourself. 

So here it goes:

1: I can’t leave a project unfinished and move onto the next, it would never get finished and so I always work on one thing at once!

2: I’ve been a psychology teacher for the past 5 years and enjoy it immensely

3: I recently taught two dressmaking classes at Simply solids and absolutely loved them! I guess I’m destined to always be a teacher in some way 

4: I love dogs, cats not so much 

5: I don’t drink and my only vice is Coca Cola (or Pepsi I’m not fussy)

6: We’re currently saving for a wee little cottage in Yorkshire and then we can get a puppy

7: I taught myself to sew, crochet and knit all using the Internet!

8: My parents and baby sister live in Canada, they moved over 8 years ago but I didn’t go as I was in university at the time

9: I go through phases of being obsessed by things, currently it’s mustard cardigans and striped clothes 

10: 

I nominate Helen over at https://justsewtherapeutic.wordpress.com/ and Rach at rachagainstthesewingmachine@blogspot.co.uk 
2 thoughts on “Leibster award

  1. Hi! I've found you through Shauni 🙂

    Great facts. I also struggle to work on more than one project at a time. I've been knitting loads over the last couple of months (a mustard cardigan actually!) so my poor sewing project has sat neglected on my table. Creative multi tasking is hard.

    Like

Leave a Reply

